Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

ImageImageImageImage

Oh those days…when I was just crazy in love with Japanese anime.

Memorizing those catchy opening and closing songs. Downloading those anime wallpapers for almost 30 minutes with the state-of-art internet connection using our blocky, white computers. Saving my image collection in those multiple square floppy disks in colorful order (back then the memory was just in megabytes)

Shrieking with unexplainable joy when Sailormoon, Ghostfighter, Fushigi Yuugi, Cardcaptor Sakura, Flame of Recca, Neon Evangelion, Samurai X, Fruit Basket, Ouran High School Host Club etcetera etcetera was playing on the television. When I wasn’t satisfied with the last episode, I wrote fanfiction. I remember even having crushes on some of the male characters.

I was a full-blown anime freak. I laughed, I cried and I shouted my magical transformation spell with them. It was really fun being a child of the 1990s. ZF.

